Brackaville Vs Laragh Utd – 2012 Ulster Club Junior Championship Semi Final

Brackaville Owen Roes had 10 points to spare over Laragh Utd in Sunday’s Ulster Junior Club Championship semi-final in Clones and have set up a final encounter with Armagh’s An Port Mor in 2 weeks time.

The Tyrone side were physically challenged in the opening half by the Cavan team who struck an early goal to level the game 1-01 to 0-04 but Brackaville soon composed themselves to gain a 3 point advantage at HT on a scoreline of 0-07 to 1-01. Laragh Utd never had a look in for the second half when Kieran Holland’s side took full control in midfield and constant waves in attack meant that Joe Rafferty, Che O’Donnell, Sean Corr, Paddy Gervin and sub Ciaran Currie to name a few could score point after point.

By this stage there was nothing the Cavan side could do but to be fair to them they could have scored a couple more goals if it hadn’t had been for the hands of goalie Damien O’Neill.

Good luck to the Brackaville boys for the final on the 2nd December.

Full time score; Brackaville 0-16 Laragh Utd 1-03.

Peter O’Hagan delivers the ball forward in the nick of time.



Brackaville’s Sean Mc Nally on the attack.


Che O’Donnell winds his way into the Laragh Utd box.



Ciaran Gervin strikes for a point.


Martin Gervin gets ahead of his man.


Shane O’Rourke collects the ball in the Laragh Utd defence.


Che O’Donnell shoots for Brackaville.



Paddy Gervin grips tightly to the ball during an attack.




Cahir Mc Guinness delivers a ball into the forward line.


Rian Mc Hugh struggles to lift the ball.


Joe Rafferty is smothered by the Laragh Utd defence.


Brackaville managers Stephen Mc Hugh and Kieran Holland.


This entry was posted in Brackaville, Club Football. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post. Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>