Aghaloo Vs Clann na Gael – 2012 Tyrone GAA Minor Grade 3 Championship Final

Aghaloo minors swept aside Clann na Gael in the Tyrone Minor Grade 3 football championship final on Sunday afternoon in a cold and wet Carrickmore.

The O’Neills side took control in the opening minutes when Tiarnan Donnelly scored the first of his amazing 1-11 personal tally and the boys never looked back.  Donnelly scored a penalty minutes later and with the help of Ruairi Mc Glone, Kyle Thompson and Conor Mullan, Aghaloo went in at HT comfortably 1-13 to 0-02 up.

Clann na Gael played with the breeze in the second half and scored a goal early on. After further points from Donnelly, Gary O’Gorman and Padraig Mc Geary, Clann struck another two goals late into the game to balance the scoreboard but by this stage it was too late and Aghaloo were crowned Tyrone Grade 3 minor champions.

Full time score; Aghaloo 3-17 Clann na Gael 3-05.

Well done to the boys and their managers Gerard Daly, Chris Dynes and Eamon Mc Caughey – the future is looking bright in Aghaloo!

The Clann na Gael minor team


The Aghaloo minor team line out in Carrickmore.




Tiarnan Donnelly is pulled down in the square whilst taking a shot giving Aghaloo a penalty.


Tiarnan Donnelly places the ball on the spot.


































Aghaloo captain Gary O’Gorman accepts the Grade 3 minor shield from Roisin Jordan.






Aghaloo O’Neills – Tyrone GAA Minor Grade 3 champions






Celebration time in the changing rooms!












This entry was posted in Aghaloo, Clann na Gael, Club Football. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post. Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>